Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

How to Undelete Client, Session, Invoice, Etc.

Overview

This tutorial provides the steps to undelete a client, session/event/appointment, invoice, payment, project, task, or bookkeeping ledger entry

How to Open the Logbook

To undelete a resource the logbook must first be open. Below are the steps to open the logbook.

  1. Go to the Settings component
  2. Click on the General Settings tab if it isn't already selected
  3. Click the View Logbook button
  4. Select the time frame when the resource was deleted
  5. Click the Load LogBook Entries button

How to Undelete A Client

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the client being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Client button

How to Undelete A Session/Event/Appointment

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the session/event/appointment being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Event button

How to Undelete An Invoice

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the invoice being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Invoice button

How to Undelete A Payment

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the payment being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Payment button

How to Undelete A Project

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the project being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Project button

How to Undelete A Task

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the task being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Project button

How to Undelete A Ledger Entry

  1. Open the Logbook following the instructions above
  2. Edit the logbook entry that records the ledger entry being deleted
  3. Click on the Actions tab
  4. Click on the Undelete Ledger Entry button