Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

How to Use Client Cold Storage

Availability

Version: 3.1.489

Overview

Moving a client to Cold Storage is a way to remove a client record from the locally cached data on all computers logged in to your account.  The client data will remain on the StudioCloud servers but will be inaccessible until it is removed from Cold Storage.

How to Move a Client to Cold Storage

  1. Go to the Clients component
  2. Go to the Clients tab
  3. Find and edit a client
  4. Click the More Actions button
  5. Click the Move to Cold Storage

How to Remove a Client From Cold Storage

  1. Go to the Clients component
  2. Go to the Clients tab
  3. Click the All Clients button
  4. Click the arrow next to the Search button
  5. Click the Search Clients In Cloud option
  6. Make sure Show Clients In Cold Storage is checked and type in the clients name, email, or phone
  7. Click the Search button
  8. Find and edit the client
  9. Click the More Actions button 
  10. Click the Remove From Cold Storage option