Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

How to manually Reset StudioCloud

Overview

Some StudioCloud Windows users have received error messages when launching the program. Often times this can occur after a system restore. The error message reported is Error #3001: File or directory access denied. This tutorial provides the steps necessary to reset StudioCloud so that you can login again. If you are a free account you do not want to do this unless you have a backup of StudioCloud.

Steps to Manually Reset StudioCloud

  • Instructions for Windows XP
    • First you need to enable your windows computer to view hidden files.
    • After you have enabled the show hidden files you need to go to the following location
      • Go to your computer by clicking on the start menu and then clicking the the "Computer" link
      • Go to your hard disk drives and click on the one called OS (  C: )
      • Go to the Documents and Settings folder
      • Go to the folder that has your username on it.
      • Go to the Application Data folder
      • In the Roaming folder there is a folder called com.StudioCloud.Desktop.3 with a bunch of numbers after it. Right click on this folder and select the delete menu option.
        • Note: StudioCloud will need to be closed for the above delete command to be successful
      • You have successfully manually removed StudioClouds data. Please relaunch StudioCloud and try logging in again.
  • Instructions for Windows 7 &  Vista
    • First you need to enable your windows computer to view hidden files.
    • After you have enabled the show hidden files you need to go to the following location
      • Go to your computer by clicking on the start menu and then clicking the the "Computer" link
      • Go to your hard disk drives and click on the one called OS (  C: )
      • Go to the Users folder
      • Go to the folder that has your username on it.
      • Go to the AppData folder
      • Go to the Roaming folder
      • In the Roaming folder there is a folder called com.StudioCloud.Desktop.3 with a bunch of numbers after it. Right click on this folder and select the delete menu option.
        • Note: StudioCloud will need to be closed for the above delete command to be successful
    • You have successfully manually removed StudioClouds data. Please relaunch StudioCloud and try logging in again.
  • Instructions for Mac OS X 10.4, 10.5, or 10. 6
    • Go to the Library folder that is located in your username folder. This folder is also called ~/Library.
    • In the Preferences folder there is a folder called com.StudioCloud.Desktop.3 with a bunch of numbers after it. This is the folder that needs to be deleted.
      • Note: StudioCloud will need to be closed for the above delete command to be successful
    • You have successfully manually removed StudioClouds data. Please relaunch StudioCloud and try logging in again.
  • Instructions for Mac OS X 10.7
    • You will need to follow the following the instructions in the following link to get to the Library folder. http://osxdaily.com/2011/07/22/access-user-library-folder-in-os-x-lion/
    • In the Preferences folder there is a folder called com.StudioCloud.Desktop.3 with a bunch of numbers after it. This is the folder that needs to be deleted.
      • Note: StudioCloud will need to be closed for the above delete command to be successful
    • You have successfully manually removed StudioClouds data. Please relaunch StudioCloud and try logging in again.